Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle Movie Review

Nerdy accountant Harold (John Cho) and his irrepressible friend, Kumar (Kal Penn), get stoned watching television and find themselves utterly bewitched by a commercial for White Castle. Convinced there must be one nearby, the two set out on a late-night odyssey that takes them deep into New Jersey. Somehow, the boys manage to run afoul of rednecks, cops and even a car-stealing Neil Patrick Harris before getting anywhere near their beloved sliders.

I consider this movie to be a comedy staple. By which I mean it’s one of my all time favorite comedies. The first time I saw it I was living in Tampa, Florida as a struggling musician. Times were tough but this movie somehow managed to remind me not to take life too seriously.

It also made me crave White Castle burgers.

If you haven’t seen this movie then I sincerely urge you to go watch it right now! Right now! Not tomorrow… Now!

Overall, I give Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle a big hard 9 out of 10! 👍😎👍

Leave a Comment